First Post + Looking at the level 15, 30 & 45 talents from the Mists of Pandaria talent tree.

Finally after months of agonising I have gotten around to starting my blog. After playing wow and a Feral druid for nearly five years, I have gained a wealth of knowledge and experience. I feel like I have a lot to contribute to the community.

I am going to centre this blog mainly around Feral and Guardian druids. I may venture into other areas WOW related, but the druid specs will be my main focus. So, without further a do….

Showcasing tier 11 shoulders and Fandral's Flamescythe

Just me oogling over my new Fire Kitty Staff. Oh and T11 looks bad arse!

The Fluid Druid is a blog that I have been following for years. Alaron from the Fluid Druid also writes the Shifting Perspectives column for Ferals and Moonkins at WoW Insider. In his most recent post he looks at the first three talent tiers from the Mists of Pandaria talent tree. You can find his post here.

In response to this post I would like to share my views on the first three tiers thus far. You can play around with the MOP talent calculator here.

Tier 1 – Level 15
For my dps spec I chose Feline Swiftness’s because I like having the passive mobility. However as I was playing through the beta I found that I really missed Feral Charge. So I think I will be taking Wild Charge over Feline Swiftness’s. I have dash / stampeding roar and the engineering speed boost to compensate.

I feel that Wild Charge is almost necessary for tanking just because it has been apart of the toolkit for so long and has its place. I like how it has a use in every form. The winged animation you see when used in humanoid form looks like a priest’s life grip.

Tier 2 – Level 30
Again I went with two different options for each spec; Cenarion Ward for dps and Renewal for tanking. While questing on the beta the interactions between Barkskin, predator’s swiftness and Cenarion Ward worked really well together. With very little down time I was able to keep things going at a good pace.

I chose Renewal for my tank spec because I liked the idea of having another “oh shit” button.

Tier 3 – Level 45
Originally I was stoked to get a knock back. But once I got it found it wasn’t as great as I thought it was (the grass is rarely greener). But I did find it useful for kiting. Typhoon + Ursol’s Vortex + Naturers Grasp + Dash = huge distance. I haven’t had a chance to try it out tanking in a dungeon yet, but I can see its usefulness increasing.

~Elamari
<Naenae> Proudmoore, US

Leave a Reply

