Legion Keybinds for Feral Druids

Now that I have reached level 110 and have access to all of my abilities, spells and talents it’s time to look out how to place them on my bars. The purpose of this post is to show what my kindbindings are and give some tips for people looking to learn. I’m not going to go into ‘how to keybind‘ but I will link some articles for those who would like to read more.

Current Keybind Setup
Not much as changed since my last post on keybinds. I’ve had to find extra space for Moonfire from the Lunar Inspiration talent, which I never took in Warlords.

Legion keybinds unmodified

1. Rake
2. Shred
3. Rip
4. Savage Roar
5. Moonfire
Q. Ferocious Bite
E. Tiger’s Fury
T. Potion
Z. Survival Instincts
X. Healthstone
F1. Bear Form
F2. Cat Form
F3. Goblin Glider
F4. Prowl

The next image shows my keybindings with an alt modifier. Berserk has moved from Alt+E to Alt+T to make room for the artifact ability.

Legion keybinds alt modified

1. Skull Bash
2. Mighty Bash
3. Maim
Q. Healing Touch
E. Ashamane’s Frenzy
T. Berserk
F1. Dash
F2. Stampeding Roar
F3. Nitro Boosts

I also use the addon Clique for spells that interact with raid frames like Rebirth and Remove Corruption. This is mainly for easy targeting as Clique functions very similarly to mouse over macro’s but without the need for a keyboard press, bar space or target select + activation. I’ve talked about why I use Clique in greater detail and how to set it up in this post.

Thrash, Swipe and Wild charge are all bound to my mouse wheel with Alt and Ctrl modifiers. This required rebind the default camera zoom in and zoom out, which I moved to the Page Up and Page Down buttons.

Final Thoughts
It’s taking a while to break the muscle memory from my old setup. And I still fumble with keys that are further to reach, like T and 5. The real test will come in a raid environment.

What is your keybind set up? Was it difficult for you to learn your new keybinds? What advice do you have to players wanting to keybind? Let me know. Feel free to leave a comment on the post, send me an email at fileunderferal@gmail.com, follow me on twitter @Elamari_ or like and comment on the File Under Feral Facebook page http://www.facebook.com/FileUnderFeral.

~Elamari

2 thoughts on “Legion Keybinds for Feral Druids

  1. Pingback: Feral Druid Keybinds in Warlords of Draenor | File Under Feral

  2. Pingback: Cat Nap #12 – Updated Feral Druid Keybinds Warlords of Draenor | File Under Feral

Leave a Reply

